Celiac Foods Review

Posted by on Nov 2, 2015 in Food and Health | 0 comments

Foods that are celiac

As a celiac patient, ingestion of little gluten protein can result in acute damage to your small intestines. Thus, it is best to try diets which are free from gluten. The only easy way to avoid celiac foods is by identifying ingredients including gluten and means of averting any pollution. Most sources of gluten are hidden, as well as the natural gluten free products are contaminated. Here are a few celiac foods to avoid.

Celicac Foods To Avert

It’s your duty as a celiac patient, to take the total precaution of foods from grains. Pasta, bread, cereals, cakes, and cookies are likely to contain gluten. To be precise, any food containing some wheat contains gluten. Wheat starch wheat berries, wheat bran, wheat germ, wheat flour and wheat grass are celiac foods to prevent completely. Nevertheless, buckwheat is good and an exclusion to have.

Condiments are celiac foods, as they are made from grains which contain gluten. These foods are such as malt vinegar, miso, flavored vinegar, soy sauce and gravy. Also, seasoning mixes, some salad dressings, and mustard powder include gluten. Yet, all these don’t comprise the protein but typically they do. So, you need to take extreme precaution and assess labels and the ingredients list to prevent those comprising the protein.

Foods and Drinks
Other foods and drinks such as cereal extract, brewer’s yeast, malt beverages, beer, blue cheese, udon noodles, dextrin maltose, edible starch, granary flour, einkorn, emmer, abyssinian hard and mir are likely to contain gluten. Also, the fixings and some foods used in the food like; smoke flavoring, manufactured food color, dextrins, french fries, modified starch, brown rice syrup, processed cheese, rice syrup and soba noodles. Monosodium glutamate, gravy cubes, flavored coffee, dried fruit, candy, Hydrolyzed plant and vegetable protein, monoglycerides and diglycerides are likely to get gluten.

Cross-Contamination
Some foods are free from gluten protein, but in most scenarios wind up being cross-contaminated. The contamination occurs during maker handling process and in shops. This occurs notably when food is kept in bulk bins. Make sure that you see who uses processes which are strictly for varieties of celiac foods and research your manufacturer. You must only use oats containing labels suggesting the are gluten free. Also, avoid food stored in bulk bins. This is actually the safest approach to ensure that your foods are free from contamination.

Breaded fish fillets, fried chicken, breaded fish sticks, breaded mushrooms, corn dogs and state fried stick, all contain gluten like any other breaded ingredient. You should also prevent poultry, donuts, hot dog buns, pizza crusts, banana bread, muffins and corn flakes injected with broth.

Apart from foods, some items like oatmeal scrub cosmetics, some mouthwashes and toothpaste, shampoo, hand soap, oat straw and wheat chaff include gluten. For that reason, it is wise you check ingredient labels on all you buy to avoid gluten.

I appreciate you reading my entire post! I also compose for other websites round the web on varying subjects. Perhaps you’d be interested in another post I wrote. If so, you can see it here http://www.wealthinhealth.com/gluten-free-articles/celiac-foods-review/. Please leave a comment below so I understand whether I can improve on anything in my posts before you go. I value any feedback I can get from my viewers.

Leave a Reply